My life’s about to change (again)

So about a month ago now I made one of those ‘life decisions’ that’s coming round waaaaay faster than I’d ever imagined, so it’s probably time I got it out in the open. It was on my second day back at work, sat at my old desk in our Wimbledon office where I realised that this just isn’t for me anymore (well not for now, anyways).

So I quit my job!

If you’ve ever quit a job before, and you’re anything like me, you’ll know it’s probably one of the scariest things ever. I think it was harder given I’m not leaving because I don’t like my job anymore, because I absolutely do, I love my boss and my team and our weekly Wetherspoons trips and I really enjoy the work that we do – but it’s just not what I want right now. Luckily my boss is just the nicest person ever/definitely telepathic (she 100% knew what I was going to say before I said it), so quitting really wasn’t that bad after all.

I then booked a one-way flight to Australia!

So in exactly a month today I’ll be touching down in Melbourne and whilst some days my anxiety is completely through the roof, all in all I could not be more excited to start my next adventure. Sometimes not having a real plan is the best plan and I’m trying not to overthink things too much – yes I’ll need a job pretty sharpish (the joys of making last minute decisions to quit your job with next to no savings) and so far we’ve not found somewhere to live, but I’m already so sure this is the best decision for me and I’m literally counting down the hours til I get there.

It’s funny really, I thought this blog would die a death once I left Singapore but now I get to fill it with all the goings on from my next adventure!

Amy x

ps Hope you had the best of Christmases and have a smashing new year.

pps if anyone’s been to Melbourne/lives there and has any tips for me I would be hella grateful!

2 thoughts on “My life’s about to change (again)

Leave a comment