Bali Baby!

Firstly, super sorry for not blogging/instagramming at all really – I’ve been super busy packing and unpacking and cleaning and loads of boring ‘life things’ before my next trip away and just been in a general stressy mood, but I’m back now!

So onto why we’re all here – BALI! If you’ve not heard of Bali you’re probably living under a weird social-media-free rock as it’s the most talked about island right now and after spending a few days here I can see why.

4 days was by no means enough for me to see everything Bali had to offer, but after the hustle and bustle and general craziness of Hoi An, I was up for a relaxing holiday, so that’s exactly what we did.

Our hotel was the cutest, it’s a brand new place in Kuta called ‘Cara Cara Inn’ that has hostel-like dorm rooms as well as private rooms so it’s perfect for everyone! It was also really close to Seminyak beach and thefolk at reception can help you sort bikes for hire (which were a lot cheaper than the guys in town who rent bikes out) so you can get around the island pretty easily.

Bali 100% stole my heart (not as much as Langkawi but I don’t think any place will ever top that) and from these pictures you can 100% see why. It’s so hard to put into words how lovely this little island is and how much I wish I could have spent a little bit longer there to do some more exploring.

The beaches in Bali are just like the pictures you see all over social media – white sand and crystal blue water and overall just dreamy so if you’re looking for a beach holiday then Bali is exactly what you need! There’s some cool little bits to do if you get bored of the beaches (although I don’t think you will), we spent an afternoon at the water park which was actually really fun and didn’t require me to do any swimming, which is great because I can’t, and we headed to a weird temple on the rocks where the monks put rice on your face which was… an experience. This was also where I got the most ridiculous sunburn of my life, living in Asia’s clearly made me lose my marbles as I went a whole day without sunscreen and was surprised when my poor ginger skin turned the most horrendous shade of red – moral of the story, sunscreen’s essential at all times here.

The nightlife in Bali is exactly what you’d expect from such a touristy place, the main strip in Seminyak has about 10’000 bars and restaurants that all stay open pretty late (or early depending on how you look at it?) and nowhere’s overly expensive so it’s great if you’re travelling on a budget! What I will say is, if you’re getting a bike taxi home from a night out – don’t! I ended up in the arse-end of nowhere as my driver had no idea where we were going and ended up being completely lost for about 2 hours which was far from ideal! Uber’s are really cheap and usually pretty fast to turn up, I also think they do Uber bike taxis too so stick to those if you’re about on your own/not in a massive group.

All in all I had the best time with my besties, it’s been so much fun getting to hang out with them on this side of the world! If you’re travelling to Bali and want some more specific tips just let me know!

Amy x

4 thoughts on “Bali Baby!

  1. Well My Lovely…..only one day left in our Singapore office. And what tales you’ve got of your awesome travels. So onwards to your two weeks’ trip which I’m sure you will love with a passion.

    I cannot wait to see you back in the office – when I’m back on 1 December. We’re all just back from ACE and it was successful with good feedback.

    Do take care on your next travels and keep on blogging!

    Much love

    T xxx

    Like

Leave a comment